You can add a new service, update pricing, or turn off a service from the Pricing tab in your Web Portal. Each service you offer needs a cash pay price. If you choose to have them visible these prices will be displayed to patients at self-registration, so they understand how much each service will cost in the event they need to pay with cash/card. It is also noted on the page that the cost of the service may be covered by insurance.
To add a new service & set pricing
1. Head to your Web Portal and log in.
2. Click the Pricing tab in the left menu. You can also get to pricing from Manage Chain (near the bottom of the left menu), then the Pricing tab. Services you've already enabled appear in black, and other available services are greyed out. To add or edit a service, hover over it and click the Edit (pencil) icon.
3. If you don't see the vaccine or service you are looking for, let us know. Click 'Submit a request' at the top of this page or email us at support@imagemovermd.com.
4. Enter the cash pay price you charge for this service. Check Enable this service to make it visible to your team, in your app. Then choose whether patients can sign up for it themselves (Allow patients to self-register for this service) and whether they see the price when they register (Display price in self-registration).
5. Save your changes. If you have one location, click ✓ Save Changes. If you have multiple locations, click ✓ Update This Store Only to apply the change to the store you're viewing (its name is at the top left of your screen), or click Update All Stores to apply it to every location.
6. One last step. Head to the tablet or computer where you run your workflows. Tap Account in the lower left, then tap Refresh Workflows. Your changes will now show up in the app.
To discontinue a service
- Head to your Web Portal and log in.
- Click on that same Pricing tab on the left-hand side of the screen.
- Hover over the service you're editing and click the Edit pencil at the end of the row.
- Uncheck the box next to Allow patients to self-register for this service to disable it from the self-registration page.
- Uncheck Enable this service to also remove it from the mobile application.
- Click ✓ Save Changes (or ✓ Update This Store Only / Update All Stores if you have multiple locations).
- Your service will now be removed from the patient self-registration webpage and no longer available to them or to pharmacists/techs using your Workflow Services app.
When would I want a service enabled but not available to patients?
There are some services you may wish to offer in your pharmacy, but that you do not want to allow patients to sign up for. An example might be if your pharmacy is waiting on a shipment of vaccinations, you might uncheck Allow patients to self-register for this service to disable it from the self-registration page, but leave it enabled so your pharmacists can still administer the vaccine through the mobile application or desktop workflows. There is also the option to not show the price to patients, which is most commonly used for services that will almost always be covered by insurance.
Clinical Assessment Fee:
When patients register for ‘Testing and Treatment,' they will not be prompted to select a specific test prior to completing the patient questionnaire. This allows pharmacists to use their clinical judgment during the visit to determine which tests are appropriate and then also be compensated appropriately for both their time and the cost of the test(s) administered.
What you need to do if you offer test-to-treat in your pharmacy:
-Navigate to the Pricing tab
-Review and update the prices for the tests you offer
-Add your Clinical Assessment Fee. Make sure you have Allow patients to self-register for this service checked.